Moratorium–I’ve Had It

Some of you may have heard about “something” (THE famous conversation) that I had very recently. For those of you that haven’t, you haven’t missed much, and the only reason the people in the last sentence even know about it is because they either witnessed it or partook in the debate.

In any case: as the title above states, I’ve well and truly HAD IT with people’s cruelty, duplicity, sense of entitlement and hypocrisy, and am therefore putting a moratorium on any writings (from me) highlighting politics, events, or the Coptic Cause.

This might change in 8 hours, but it might be forever. I don’t know how long it will last, nor do I currently care to ponder this burning question, but I do know that my decision will please certain people to no end (you had nothing to do with this, by the way), and cause others to think I’m grandstanding, which I am SO not.

I just, in plain English, “Zehe2t.”

May God un-zaha2ny soon, but if He doesn’t, I won’t rail on about it.

I don’t know if I’m going to rename “A New Egypt” but if I do, I’ll make sure to let you all know.

Thanks to everyone who’s been so kind and supportive these past few months. May God make His face to shine upon you.

I guess that’s all for now.

See yaz..

G

One Response to “Moratorium–I’ve Had It”

  1. saraghorab Says:

    hi clear, thanks for your comment 🙂 can i get your email address so i can reply properly? til then, however, wanted to say ‘you’re the best! :)”
    hugs,
    sara

Leave a Reply

