Quick Reply To Comments

Thank you to everyone for your comments, and I am sorry it took so long to moderate them.

I would like to say–because “Fundmental Islamist” kasafny 3ala dammi–that it is not the Muslims who are kelab. I have no problem with Muslims, and in fact have taken lots of flak from other Arab Christians who didn’t like my tribute to the good Muslims, “Why Can’t a Christian be More like a Muslim?”

Many people called me a traitor because I made the statement that many Muslims are kinder and nicer than many Christians, despite the fact that it is Christianity that teaches kindness, and Islam that teaches murder.

I did not mean to malign the Muslim community, but to jab the Christian community who are Christian only in name, and who do not live their faith.

That being said, I most definitely do not support Islam, and feel, as many do, that the only people who know what they’re talking about with respect to “The True Islam” are people like Osama Bin Laden.

To the Christians who are upset with my comments about Muslims being generous, it’s true! I do not mean to suggest that they don’t have an ulterior motive–the ultimate conversion of the “infidels” in front of them, but don’t we also?

 I never thought I’d see anyone get more flak than Dr. Ahmed Salib, http://ahmedsalib.wordpress.com/2006/07/08/to-those-who-hate-islamophobes/ , but I guess I deserve it. (Don’t I? This entry today seems almost identical to the link above, but I guess any person who is anti-Islam and pro-human will hear kalam zay el simm from both sides.)

Anyway, peace and thanks for reading.

8 Responses to “Quick Reply To Comments”

  1. bonnieq Says:

    Alas, there are far too many wolves in sheep’s clothing; and, as Jesus said about them and their myriad denominations, “They are like white sepulchres, beautiful on the outside but full of dead mens bones.” As a Christian myself, I endure more persecution for teaching God’s Truth and the Prophecies from professed Christians than I ever receive from any other group of people.

    Personally, I was impressed with this article. As Jesus said, we are to love all people, including our enemies. Few quasi-Christians actually grasp that concept.

    Thank you for posting this. Perhaps, when you have time, you will visit my blog. I’ve just started a blog as yet another avenue for present God’s Truth instead of man’s truth.

    Love and prayers, BonnieQ

  2. bonnieq Says:

    By the way, my blog title is One of God’s Pens. I still don’t know how to find other people’s blogs with similar interests. LOL!

  3. Hany Says:

    Gandhi once said:
    You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.

  4. Faisal Says:

    I don’t know how to go about responding to something like that. If I say that a religion is what it is and it remains the same even if most of its “believers” are misguided, I will probably be told that people understand Islam through the actions of the religion’s followers.

    Tab3an, if I attack Christians as a response… I’m going to be told that I’ve proven your point.

    Islam teaches murder? I’m not a religious person by nature… actually I’d consider my general point of view agnostic… though I am a Muslim by up-bringing.

    In all honesty? I don’t see that any of the religions teach one to be inherently evil or murderous or what not (3 heavenly religions here). I also see that all three of them have some pretty weird stuff in their Holy Texts.

    In response to a previous post, I would say I’d fit the idea of a pro-copt as you defined it in a response. I wouldn’t say that though.

    I’d say I’m secular and wouldn’t differentiate one bit between anyone from any religion (or people who choose not to follow any god or whatever).

    I basically wrote this to say: I disagree with what you wrote and find it as offensive as anti-christian literature and propaganda.

  5. Same Passing By! Says:

    “That being said, I most definitely do not support Islam, and feel, as many do, that the only people who know what they’re talking about with respect to “The True Islam” are people like Osama Bin Laden.”

    “The True Islam”…..Really this is the Question, what is the true Islam?

    Actually I didn’t mean by my comment neither to cause u this (kasafny 3ala dammi) situation nor to defend acts could be done under the emblem of fundamental of Islam, all what I am seeking is to find an impartial argument not biased one.

    You started your reply by noticeable impartiality which I considered some kind of apology to not verified accusation accompanied by the insult, however the above para should be carefully analyzed along with the Q under; the nature of the true Islam.

    What really annoys me that “others” -mostly Coptic- are talking about true Islam as if it is well-know non-argumentative subject, and the evident is clear-cut in your statement “Christianity that teaches kindness, and Islam that teaches murder” which is very absolute statement!

    If I may, I reiterate this that; I am Islamist not only this I am Fundamentalist, my Islam is my day long rule, my aspects are Islam, my talk is Islam my day beginning from Fajr Prayer till I sleep is according to the rules of Islam. Simply all – if I can use this expression- is by Book of Islam.

    I wonder now, do u imagine the above charisma carrying a Pazzoka or ack-ack for Jihad and killing El Kafara!! Or my sword is ready for any escalation in discussion!!! How Come!!??

    I studied in two Christian Schools in Egypt, I have two Copts expat work colleagues one of them was the first to call or to visit while am sick and he knows very well how much am stick to Islam and proud to be, this is a co-existence example! Not only coexistence its a spirit of living together and accepting each other as humans regardless to the non-acceptance of beliefs.

    This is a 100% absolute statement: No Muslim on earth dares to insult Jesus (PUH) or Virgin Marie or say any bad word about them cus if he does so he is denying one of the MAIN essences of Islam, on the other hand u can check on the Coptic sites how many are insulting Prophet Muhammad (PUH) and his wives and his deeds!!

    Walahe the Book of Islam never teach about killing innocents, never tell to torture bodies, never even allow unfairness to the other whether this other is Muslim or non-Muslim; How come a people salute is (Salam Alikom) be killers and murderers. Yes they are asked to kill when they are defending themselves and protecting their Islam and no law on earth criminates the self-defense.

    The mode nowadays is to extract paras from the Book or from 7adees and show it in public: Hey see all….Here is what Islam asks his followers “….Kill them all…” Like a verses in Quran ” Faman e3tada 3alikom fa3tado 3alih be mesl ma a3tada 3alikom”, so the verses is “Fa3tado 3alih”!!! Is this fair from your point of view?

    The problem is tailoring the Islam to be some kind of understanding! Copts understood these verses this way so Islam became this way and Osam ben Laden understood this verses this way and he reacted upon what he saw!

    The one who wants to argue or debate or even criminate Islam is only asked to be objective, to just study Islam on impartial background, that’s what I have done with myself, I considered myself neutral human being and started to learn….only upon learning u can judge….Have u ever heard about a straight judge verdicts in a case without reading its files and go through its full aspects.

    Sorry for my long speech, May ALLAH guides us all to the truth.

    Regards

  6. online betsy Says:

    You have a very cool site .

  7. rachel Says:

    don\’t copy anger, i say!

  8. Antibush Says:

    Bush goes ballistic about other countries being evil and dangerous, because they have weapons of mass destruction. But, he insists on building up even a more deadly supply of nuclear arms right here in the US. What do you think? How does that work in a democracy again? How does being more threatening make us more likeable?Isn’t the country with
    the most weapons the biggest threat to the rest of the world? When one country is the biggest threat to the rest of the world, isn’t that likely to be the most hated country?
    If ever there was ever a time in our nation’s history that called for a change, this is it!
    We have lost friends and influenced no one. No wonder most of the world thinks we suck. Thanks to what george bush has done to our country during the past three years, we do!

Leave a Reply

